Bundt Pan Chicken

Have you all seen that video going around on Facebook where it instructs you to put veggies in the bundt pan and then a chicken on top? It’s like a “cooking hack”. Eyeroll. I thought I had to try it though.

I used this recipe from Food.com. Overall, the recipe was easy, but more work, because I had to cut up all of the veggies (carrots, onions, potatoes, celery). Once again, the chicken took a million years to cook. When the chicken was done, it turned out just fine. The veggies didn’t turn out, but I wasn’t too concerned with that part. I’m guessing they didn’t turn out because they either needed more space or more fat (olive oil, butter, etc). I also didn’t think they added any flavor to to the chicken. The only point was to have like a “one pot/dish” meal, but since they didn’t turn out, I felt bad wasting the veggies. I think Thad was going to save them and cook them, but I don’t know if he ever did.

IMG_3422

I’m going to use the meat from this chicken to make a couple of Chicken Pot Pies this weekend!

Leave a Reply

