Week 28 – Breading/Drudging

So, my favorite thing to make that fits the breading/drudging theme is Chicken Parmesan. It’s such an easy meal but it tastes great and is a little impressive. However, I thought I should try a recipe that I haven’t before. So I started scrolling through Pinterest and found this link: 12 Game-Changing Breaded Chicken Recipes. Perfect. I picked a Baked Honey Garlic Chicken recipe.

It was super easy…you just cut the chicken into one inch pieces, stick them in the egg mixture and then in the Panko/breadcrumb mixture.

IMG_2265

Then put them on a baking sheet…

IMG_2266

Then bake for 20 ish minutes

IMG_2267

While they are baking, throw the sauce (honey, soy sauce, Sriracha) together. Then toss the chicken with the sauce and eat with veggies or rice.

IMG_2268

I didn’t love the sauce (make sure you taste it before you put it on the chicken!), so I didn’t put it on all of the chicken. I didn’t think ahead to make rice or veggies, but that would have been the way to go.

So, in the end, I thought the sauce was too garlicky, but I loved the breaded chicken. I’m glad I didn’t toss the sauce with all of the chicken. I’m thinking about just putting marinara and mozzarella cheese on the rest of the chicken or finding a lemon sauce to dip them in.

Next week is potatoes…I can’t wait to see what Janine ends up making!

Leave a Reply

